Board & Staff

SOMArts staff August 2015 by Meike GugelSOMArts Staff


Jess Young, Interim Executive Director bio
Alex LukasDirector of Facilities & Technical Operations bio
Matt McKinleyInterim Gallery Exhibitions Designer & Technical Coordinator bio
Carolina QuintanillaInterim Gallery Creative Partnerships Manager bio
Zach Slater, Director of Neighborhood Arts Services
René YañezDirector of Special Projects, Building Manager bio
La Vette VirdenBookkeeper bio
Debra BokFiscal Sponsorship & Administrative Office Manager bio
Mary Molly MullaneyTechnical Services & Events Office Manager bio
Devon NandagiriEvents Rentals Coordinator bio
Evan KarpFront of House & Special Events Coordinator bio
Sarah PritchardDirector of Communications bio
Robert IgeMaintenance Coordinator
Cathie Anderson, Building Manager & Technician bio
Katie Gilmartin, Print Studio & Building Manager bio
Colin Johnson, Building Manager & Technician
Dion Reiner-GuzmanBuilding Manager & Technician bio
Alex Turner, Building Manager & Technician
Ronnie Heaven, Building Manager & Technician bio
Natalee DeckerBuilding Manager & Technician bio
Rio YañezBuilding Manager, Day of the Dead Co-Curator
Johnny FarinaGallery Exhibitions Intern bio
Alex Fulks, CCA Connects Fellow bio
Jesse Garcia, Neighborhood Arts Services Crew
Damond MacFarland, Neighborhood Arts Services Crew
Manuel Rosario, Neighborhood Arts Services Crew
Jose Salazar, Neighborhood Arts Services Crew
Nick Salazar, Neighborhood Arts Services Crew
Miles McDermett, Neighborhood Arts Services Crew

Please note: because our staff is small, we take care to list artist and programming opportunities on our website. Please review the site carefully to familiarize yourself with SOMArts’ programming and mission before contacting us with an idea for collaboration. Inquiries that do not fall within existing programming should be sent to and will be directed to the appropriate staff member. Due to the volume of requests, we cannot guarantee a response to all inquiries.

SOMArts Board

Brian Freeman, President (bio)
Iris Fluellen, Vice President & Secretary (bio)
Peter Sizgoric Treasurer (bio)
Jacob Foster (bio)
Nick Gomez (bio)
Rhodessa Jones (bio)
Dorothy Santos (bio)
Sherry Suisman (bio)

Sarah Davis, Emeritus
Drake Hawthorne, Emeritus
David Kennedy, Emeritus
Carlos Loarca, Emeritus
Tom Mazzolini, Emeritus
Ruth Passen, Emeritus
Ernest Rivera, Emeritus
Anita Sanchez, Emeritus
Josette Melchor, Emeritus
Lex Leifheit, Emeritus

Photo by Meike Gugel.